Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Sub Rogue DPS and AoE DPS Help Please!

7 posts in this topic

Okay, where do I start. I am fairly new to sub, but I think I pretty much have what I have to do down, such as uptimes on DoTs, CD Management, and what I should be doing in my opener. I am 662 ilvl, and probably the lowest out of everyone in DPS in my Mythic Progression. Heck, I went into LFR for some practice and was almost getting beat in DPS there. I pull about 40-60k burst with Garrote > Ambush > Shadow Reflect > Rupture opener with prepot (Don't know why my burst numbers are different a lot of the times, I always do the same opener) and hold 32k DPS at BEST. I usually end up dropping off to about 24-26k. This isn't my main question though because I can't supply some good logs on what I am doing until later on tonight, but if anyone can come in and stick around until I can post some tonight it would be a great help.

My huge question is, what the hell do I do in multi-target situations? I see a lot of different answers, and I am just not getting anywhere. Some say dont use CT, some say use it as main combo point spender. Some say use dance and put find weakness on multi-targets, some say just single target once you have your dance going. I just have no clue what to do. I am specifically talking about Mythic Bracken and Mythic Tectus (Which we will be doing after Bracken.) For Bracken, whenever the add came out, I kept rupture up on both bracken and the add, while using FoK and CT as my main combo point spender, until the add died. Whenever my Shadow Dance or shadow reflection came up, I just didnt know what to do with them, and ended up waiting until the add was dead. I didnt know how to use them in multi-target. I didnt even know if FoK/CT spam with rupture on both targets was even the right thing to do. I would really want to know how I should handle these AoE situations before we get to tectus if anyone is willing to help ! :(