FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Dinozo88

Balance druid- low dps issues

Hello guys,

I am writing this post  in hope you will somehow help me to increase my dmg output.

Here is log of yesterday raid

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/naWJPb9wyMY6xh8N#

I am kinda new to balance thing however i think that i understand it but somewhere i make mistake cause my dps is not high enough ( for my item level)

http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/thunderhorn/Dinozo/simple

Regards to rotation:

Pre cast starfire

Pull

Celestial+ pot+ incarnation

Moonfire (both dots are applied)

Starsurge and starfire spam with starsurge empowered buff

And then i try always to reset  moonfire/sunfire at peaks, and using these starsurges while i am leaving eclipse phase to get buff when i come back to that phase. In some cases i use more starsurges in lunar phase cause i think starfall make more dmg.

Any ideas if you analyse logs where i am doing mistakes ?

Sorry fo my bad english

Dinozo

Hi Dinozo,

first of all your Opener is incorrect.
You should use Inc before casting the first Starfire.
So the proper rotation is:
Inc -> Pot -> Starfire -> <BOSSPULL> CA+Trinket -> MF/SF -> SS -> StarFire
If you pop Inc and CA together you'll lose valualbe CAuptime because of globalCD of Inc

2nd:
You should enchant your gear: Neck, cloak, rings are not entchanted (use greater entchants)

logs:

- use the 2nd int pot. you only did at pull on every fight

- at Tectus you used Inc/CA only at beginn of fight. Use it again at the end of the fight when all adds are available

- it seems you're not using every SS procc you get. e.g. on Twins you had 20 Shooting Stars procs but only used 22 times Lunar/Solar Empowerment. If my math is correct you had 3 (begin of fight) + 20 (procs) + 9 (every 30 sec u get 1 charge) = 32 charges available but as said only used 22 of them