FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Lilith

Underperforming @ elegon10m normal

Ok first it was my first try at elegon, anyway I am severely underperforming(only dps under 100k, minus the paladin who is ms holy(better geared then his ret).

here is my armoy(im affliction in raiding destro outside of raids)

http://us.battle.net...2/Lìlîth/simple

our wol kill:

http://www.worldoflo.../?s=5517&e=6070

please help lol, uhm i also have like 10 fps there soo ya. I can start pretty well, but my finishing was just aweful for a affliction warlock...

p.s. i just started playing affliction in august of this year, been destro prior to it

also im doing better or almost evenly on will compared to this fight, maybe its just my bad fps?

Edited by Lilith
  • Like 1

That guide is nice for 25 mans, but in 10 man, you really have to use your Warlock to dedicate them to one orb. You can't spam Seed of Corruption during the orb phase, so it severely limits your ability to do massive numbers here.

Lilith, I see a 55% uptime with Unstable Affliction, 65% for Corruption, and 81% for Agony. I also notice from the vast number of misses you have that you are not hit capping. While that is your choice, I wonder if perhaps you didn't notice when UA or Corruption missed to lead to such low uptime on your DoTs. Remember, not having all 3 DoTs up while using Malefic Grasp is a huge DPS loss.

You also only used Haunt 15 times in 9 minutes and 16 seconds of combat. You had 28 Shadow Trances so you should have casted Haunt at least 30 times and this is without the Soul Shard regeneration component of Drain Soul.