Damien

Barbarian: Furious Charge / Physical / Legacy of Raekor

81 posts in this topic

hi i just wanted to say this is by far the most detailed information on the fc barb build. thank you 

I totally agree.  I wanted to take the time to say thank you for your knowledge, time and effort that you took to make this awesome guide.  By far the most informative that I have found.  I really look forward to continued posts.  Keep up the good work

Love the guide, just have a quick question about gems. For the fire variant, how does replacing pain enhancer w/ Bane of the Powerful stack up? I would think 15/35% against the toughest foes would edge out a physical dot on crit with a useless (for this build) secondary, but I'm still pretty new to end game.

Love the guide, just have a quick question about gems. For the fire variant, how does replacing pain enhancer w/ Bane of the Powerful stack up? I would think 15/35% against the toughest foes would edge out a physical dot on crit with a useless (for this build) secondary, but I'm still pretty new to end game.

Hello! While Bane of the Powerful is not a bad choice, it's a universal rule in Diablo that stacking too heavily into one source of damage (in this case elite bonuses) will lessen your benefits from it. In the ideal case scenario, you're already running Furnace (up to 50% Elite damage), Stone of Jordan (up to 30%) and Unity (up to 15%). Since the non-elite damage bonus of BotP doesn't increase with levels, only the length of the buff, you'll find yourself at the mercy of RNG to keep it up in progression environments (sometimes the elites aren't there, or take longer, etc.), and a consistent source of physical damage like the Pain Enhancer is prefered.

Just decided to roll a barb since i had an ancient Furnace drop for me and follow this guide. Only thing i see is if we are running Furnace as a weapon we can be using it in Kanai's Cube because the benefits don't stack. What is a good alternative cube option?