FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Diaak

A matter of Dps

Hi! I'm new to post here but i started reading this section since i wanted to play AffLock as competitives players!

Now, i read all the top thread and found them very useful, those help me to increase my dps and learn how the procs are relevant in a competitive field. Following the reforging and gemming guide, this is my actual warlock:

http://eu.battle.net/wow/it/character/nemesis/Diaak/simple

But i'm not sure if i am permoring it to its full potential. Unfortunately i m very unlucky with gear drops because of the guild progress is very slow, doesn't matter if LFR or normal, so that's the point why i don't still have Light of Cosmos nor the T14 496 pieces or whatever can help me to upgrade my gear.

I'm asking you what should be the dps for this lock, assuming that some pieces are sub-optimale and i try the refresh with Empowered DoTs and following the tips and quirks guide, in Mogu Shan and HoF (just tried the first boss, by the way); i can't post logs because i simply don't have them but i can tell you i'm doing 55k at Stone Guard, 55/60k to Feng and 60k to Gar'Jal (assuming that i m assigned to go into Shadow Realm each time that is possible), and 45k/50k to Zor'lok (an afternoon of tries as pug, but i didn't realize how useful could be KJ cunning, my bad) but i feel i can do better, maybe should i catch the 7k Haste threshold? But i should sacrifice the Mastery i guess, that not seems so good reading the guides at the top.

Any advices? Some tips? Should i change some enchants/gems/reforges? I'm glad to here you, because i found this place very very useful to upgrading my playstyle.

Sorry for my english, i hope you can understand this post without too many difficoults!

Without actual logs, I can't really figure out what you can do to increase your DPS. I've written two guides I think you may be interested in.

5.0.5 Affliction Guide:

World of Logs Guide: