Holy needs help!

3 posts in this topic

Hi, I am an ilvl 671 Holy Priest who raids 2-3x per week with a progression raiding guild. I switched from disc to holy at the beginning of WoD (seems like a mistake now, right?), so I'm fairly new to holy.
(my armory saved to my Shadow set this time, unfortunately- if you want to know what is incorrect, feel free to ask)

While I feel like I've really improved over the past weeks, I'm still finding I'm not parsing as high as I think I should. Yes, I know it's more about keeping everyone alive than staring at the meters! I'm just annoyed because I feel as if I'm missing something in my healing.

We had another holy priest in the guild, who decided to switch chars and be our off-tank, but while he was healing, he was constantly keeping up with my healing, or doing better, even with a lower ilvl than me. 

Here's a Ko'ragh fight from last week I did pretty well on:

But then from last night:

*If you want to see more, look up League of Friends-Sargeras on warcraft logs*

(There are a lot of Flash Heals b/c I chose the SoL talent- I was actually having an excess of mana after a while so MB and PW:S seemed less helpful)

My question is:

What can I do better?

In my research I've been wondering:
Should I re-glyph from CoH to BH?

Do I need to start using BH as a main heal?

Should I be trying to switch in between chakras every fight? (I'm almost always in Sanctuary)

ANY advice would be awesome. I'm open to all suggestions. Thanks guys!

You wanna switch out your talent Body and soul to Angelic feather (you don't wanna use a weak shield, and its much more movement speed boost) and Surge of light to Power Word: Solace for keeping up the mana ( You can spam it every 10 second and it restore 2% mana every time you use it)

For the rotation renew is your main spell and. should always be like 3x more healing done than CoH. Spam it as much as possible on injured party members. It also reset the cd on CoH whenever you spam renew.