FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Haeckel

Need advice for our priest dicipline

Hi guys,

I am looking for help to analyze the performance of our dicipline priest, we felt that he should be doing more healing with his ILVL, 

But to be honest I have never used a priest before, so I can not give him any advice on this matter.

I see that his uptime on archangel is low, but he says that this is because archangel is a CD for high damage phases(like avenging wrath or tree of life), also he says that is because the other healers that he must play this way; so we are looking for a experienced advice on this matter.

I hope you can help us to improve his performance with some advice, or let us know if he is doing everything ok,

thanks in advance.

His Armory

Note: links fixed

Edited by Haeckel

Hi, Haeckel.

Here you can see the comparison of your disc logs to mine for the same fights, if it's easier to understand in this way smile.png

Hans'gar & Franzok:

PW: Solace uptime: your fight was 5:20 min long, with PW:S CD 10 sec, it could be 32, not 10. It is vital to cast PW:S on CD because it's both a mana returning and Evangelism stacks building.

Cascade (25 sec CD): 5 uses, could be 12.

Archangel and Empowered AA - no casts at all which is completely unacceptable. It had to be 10 and 10 casts, with 10 EAA+PoH or Flash Heal casts (for forcing 100% crit. I personally prefer PoH AoE on FH single target)

He hard casts PoM, which is kind of waste of time and mana.

Power Infusion: 1 cast, could be 3, should be at least 2.

Pain Suppression: 1 cast, could be 2.

He took CoW talent it tier 7, should take WoM, especially that you have holy paladin for tanks healing.

No use of Shadowfiend at all.

Oregorger:

PW: Solace uptime: your fight was 7:27 min long, with PW:S CD 10 sec, it could be 44, not 9. 

Cascade (25 sec CD): 6 uses, could be 17.