FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
consistentsin

new feral needs help

Hey guys, I wanted more sets of eyes to take a look at what I could be improving on my feral. I do ok dps but I know it needs to be higher. I have only played feral for about 5 weeks so more experienced advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Logs for gruul kill last night

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/HVXNjzYdZKxatvpb#fight=4&type=damage-done&source=13

Armory

linkhttp://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/hellscream/Alashi/simple

Hey Consistentsin,

Disclaimer: I'm not a pro Feral Druid!

The one thing you can do with your opener is cast a pre-pot while in cat form. According to the log you're casting a pre-pot before going into cat form, pretty much wasting some pre-pot time. Plus, with the WoD pots you can cast pre-pots while in stealth. Shouldn't make a HUGE difference, but will help a smidge with your opener DPS. 

You also want to replace LDSC with the BH trinket. Since LDSC and Beating Heart can't be used at the same time, since they're both on-use trinkets, it hurts your dps a little bit.  

Once you get your 695 ring and 4-piece you'll see a good 2-3k increase in your dps. 

Also, I noticed your raid's DPS is a little low, as a whole. The longer you have to wait for execute phase to start the lower your overall DPS will be as a Feral on a patchwerk style fight be. In this case, Gruul fight. 

Hope this helps and everyone else, feel free to critique what i've posted!

Ok I'll make sure to check that pre pot, must have been late on my healing touch and rushed my potion before shifting its happened before. And yeah hoping I get a shot at the BH trinket soon hasn't dropped for us the past couple of kills. Thank you for the input.

I counted 9 missed opportunities to gain BT.  This means you are letting PS expire before using a free HT.

Your bleed uptimes are adequate...try throwing some Thrash's in when OoC procs.