FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Zamphira

[Elemental] maximising aoe dps

i'm having trouble with aoe on 3 targets

I understand that you mostly spam CL and EQ. but I have a few question to really get the most out of aoe phases. I'm not really good with numbers and I feel like thats how you find the answers to these questions. These questions are about maximising dps by the way

1: Is a no proc lava surge worth casting instead of a chain lightning? remember the CL gives me a crazy ammount of fulmination stacks

2: how about a proc lava surge? is it worth casting over a CL?

3: I feel like a high stack earthshock is worth casting, is this correct?

4: During ascendance, should I be using only lava beam to get the most out of it

and while i'm here, I do have a few questions about maximising dps again, but this time for single target

1: Should I bother using a full stack earthshock during ascendance?

2: During prepull, should I precast a lightning bolt or a lava burst with no shock? i'm using EotE, so I would still need to cast one before ascendance

3: Does my healing rain stack with another shaman's healing rain?

thanks in advance for the help

To answer your questions as quickly and straightforward as I can:

1 and 2 Look at it like this, Lava Surge is instant generates almost as many charges as CL does depending how shitty your luck is and it does ALOT more damage comparably. So Lava Surge as always is above every other cast. Going into your second question as I said lava burst does ALOT more damage what I am showing for my maidens averages quite a while ago was 44.3k for lava burst and 11.6k for CL. I am guessing that you are referring to the maidens fight since there is 2 targets there at some points the CL average will be quite a bit lower.

3. 20 stacks of Lightning Shield = Earth Shock cast above all else.