FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Rivinhal

Sin Rogue Spec/Glyphs for Leveling?

Hey guys.

I have a question regarding leveling builds...

Basically I'm currently leveling a Sin Rogue (lvl 93) and I'm currently using the suggested IV leveling build (http://www.wowdb.com/talent-calculator#Kl0KlyKlzbEDPcWLLBAcuR), but I don't quite understand the reasoning behind some of the talents and glyphs in the leveling build. I've certainly used other builds/varients in my time leveling, but since I'm really in "crunch time" now, I'd really like to make the most of my efforts.

I sort of feel like the build could be changed for the better (my build would be quite different lol), and I know the page even says that the build isn't set in stone, but I'm not a pro Rogue player by a longshot, so I get the feeling the person(s) who made the build knows things that I don't, and there is some method to the madness that I'm not comprehending.

So my question, in a nutshell, is this:

What are the reasons behind the talents and glyphs in the leveling build?

Is there a better leveling build?

Does it even really matter that much?

Sorry for the long exposition before the question, but any help here would be appreciated guys.

I'd advise Shadow Focus, Combat Readiness, Leeching, Burst of Speed, and Internal Bleeding.

The only really necessary ones imo are Leeching and BoS - Leeching is great, and BoS lets you stealth through caves and such in search of objectives and ignoring all mobs much more quickly

But no, it really doesn't matter that much

I'd advise Shadow Focus, Combat Readiness, Leeching, Burst of Speed, and Internal Bleeding.

The only really necessary ones imo are Leeching and BoS - Leeching is great, and BoS lets you stealth through caves and such in search of objectives and ignoring all mobs much more quickly

But no, it really doesn't matter that much