FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Borothos

New Restoration Shaman requesting help!

Hi guys, I'm fairly new to resto shaman and want to start raiding with my guild as soon as possible. Would it be possible to get some tips and tricks etc for resto shaman and perhaps some feedback on my logs, thanks!

Urillok Armoury - http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/tarren-mill/Urillok/simple

Mannoroth Logs -

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/6mQVMCKZ2pjJXbHt#fight=1

Archimonde Logs - 

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/6mQVMCKZ2pjJXbHt#fight=3

https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/6mQVMCKZ2pjJXbHt#fight=4

Any feedback would be appreciated! Thanks!

Hello, Borothos, and welcome to the forums smile.png

I went through your Armory and logs and will try to give some feedback.

Armory:

Unfortunately you logged off in Ele spec that makes checking your stats a bit problematic. Your gear though seems to be the Resto one.

Assuming that it is a Resto gear and the one you are using in raids, I would like to point at some issues:

1. You have a 680 blue helm equipped: change it to a Baleful or a crafted one asap. You shouldn't raid Heroic in blue gear when there are cheap epic alternatives with higher ilvl.

2. You didn't start the legendary ring chain on the shaman yet? You should do it asap too - even one reset with the catch up mechanics will make it 680 ilvl and 715 ilvl in 3 weeks.

3. I'm really not sure about your trinket choice. Well, if you don't have anything else, it's fine but these two particular trinkets wouldn't be a good choice if you have one. Try to get Demonic Phylactery (the best), Intuition Gift, Flickering Felspark, Unstable Felshadow Emulsion. Actually everything would be better right now.