Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Damien

Speedfarming Barbarian Furious Charge

15 posts in this topic

Tried this out today.  Am I doing something horribly wrong?  My character is extremely fragile.  On my second T10 rift, I got one- or two-shotted by elites so many times my equipment broke, and I was only half way through the rift.  Granted, I'm not very good at playing this build yet.  And the equipment on my follower sucks so he's not healing me much yet.  But still...

I did make sure I have the Together as One rune selected.  I'm running rubies instead of diamonds, which I can change.  But the way you make it sound, nothing in a T10 rift is a serious threat, and I'm dying *constantly*.  Sometimes I die so fast I don't even know what hit me. huh.png

Tried this out today.  Am I doing something horribly wrong?  My character is extremely fragile.  On my second T10 rift, I got one- or two-shotted by elites so many times my equipment broke, and I was only half way through the rift.  Granted, I'm not very good at playing this build yet.  And the equipment on my follower sucks so he's not healing me much yet.  But still...

I did make sure I have the Together as One rune selected.  I'm running rubies instead of diamonds, which I can change.  But the way you make it sound, nothing in a T10 rift is a serious threat, and I'm dying *constantly*.  Sometimes I die so fast I don't even know what hit me. huh.png

It might be a lack of proper gear, the guide does assume you have farmed the character out. You can definitely swap jewelry and gems around a bit for more toughness, try Band of Might and a few Diamonds in the armor sockets.

I don't understand why f/r is the rings to choose. We only proc half of the f/r combo, so why not Coe and band of night as the best choice? It seems blatantly obvious as the best setup.