FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Shulax

Affliction lock - feeling like I should be doing better

Hi folks,

It's my first time posting here, so thanks in advanced for the help... I leveled as Destro but switched to Affliction when I started raiding because it seemed like the best option. I've come to like it a lot, so I decided to continue with it. I'm a bit frustrated, though, when I look at my performance (specially if I compare it with my guilds SimCraft results and I look at my ranked level in World of Logs). I feel that I should be doing a better job as a DPS, but I'm having a hard time figuring out what I am doing wrong - mind you, I'm a newbie, so it can be something obvious Posted Image

Would really appreciate if somebody could take a quick look and tell me if there is anything I should change or that I am doing wrong? I've tried to look into World of Logs myself to see if I could extract some learning, but I get lost in all that info...

A few data points to help:

- http://www.worldoflo...ko5wdctfn0223j/ This is a log of one of our last raids in ToT. I was sitting out on Jin'Rokh, but you can see my details in all the other fights (I'm Shulax)

- http://us.battle.net...d/Shulax/simple This is my profile in the armory... Note that I have a gem socket unused, but that's because I just got that head piece and I'm saving it for the legendary gem, which I should get today or tomorrow...

- Addons I use: Spellflash to maximize DPS, WeakAuras to keep track if something is expiring, TidyPlates to track multi-target DoTs (although I haven't been able to configure it in a way that makes my job easy), fortExorcist also to track multi-target DoTs (although, again, it seems to be too much for me)

It feels like I'm asking for a full-scale audit and counseling session, and I don't want to go too far, so any quick tips should be enough to get me going Posted Image

Thanks,

Shulax

Edited by Shulax