advice Fury Warrior Rage Pooling

4 posts in this topic

Hey, guys!

So my question isn't directly related to my DPS numbers, I feel as though I'm hitting that about right for my gear at the moment ( I hit level 100 about two weeks ago and I've had some experience with Protection Warriors in the past. As it stands my DPS is about 40k single target and 55k AoE (Hellfire Assault, Kormrok) with assorted pieces from mythic dungeons and such, I don't think I can push it much higher without 4 set, legendary ring, Empty Drinking Horn and my class trinket, but please correct me if I'm wrong because I really need to get my DPS as high as I can.

So, my question is this: I've heard a lot about rage pooling for certain situations and I generally spend rage as I get it, is rage pooling something that is still done in WoD and if it is how do I go about doing it effectively? I feel bad if I miss a GCD where I could have hit an ability (whilst enraged) so I just want to know if any of you have any advice on the matter. especially just before and during the execute phase!

Thanks for your time.

Hey Kizr; welcome to the Icy Veins forum board!

To address your question, it really depends. The only time I actively pool rage (if it's even needed) is prior to an execute phase. In my specific situation, however, it usually doesn't take but 1 - 2 GCDs to get up enough rage: (I never go to cap; I don't want rage wasted, obviously).

So, with that in  mind, it's nice to float around 100 rage or so and then use up your procs and throw in a Wild Strike to dump your rage so you don't cap. Maintain your priority and when you notice you're about to hit 20%, gauge your rage gain and see if you can be around 100 - 110 rage at the 20% mark, make sure you're enraged, and spam Execute. That's about the only time I can see why you would need to actively pool rage.