FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
neytirri

Questions about Priest dps..

Uncommon Patron

FYI I am new to wow so no trolls please! I've already endured enough in the game

I have been playing RIFT for the last 5 years I've got several max lvl toons all in tier 3 gear there but my friends decided to quit and come to wow, so I also did. I did the whole legion pre-order so I could get the lvl 100 boost and decided to try something new and make a caster. In rift I am used to playing a rogue, what you guys in wow would call a Hunter.

So that being said, I was pointed in this sites direction for help with all things priesty. I set my talents up the way icy recommended, and I have been practicing the shadow priest rotation as it is stated in the shadow dps section. I practice on a dummy staying in void form as long as I can. 

I am only pulling around 13k on a raid dummy.  I am currently pulling more than that on my lvl 45 hunter.  I know there is a learning curve with the vast difference in play styles but I am just wondering what I am doing wrong. I dont have a parse to show but I did include a pic of my stats..

I know one thing that may help and that is enchants- when i rolled this toon i wasnt sure if wow even had them or what type to use but then I found that section in the priest guides also =) however I'd still like to have a decent base dps before i go with enchants and potions and stuff

**Update- i enchanted my gear and now on raid dummy I am parsing at 17.5k and no i do not know how to link my armory

wow1.jpg

Edited by Sugartits

Sorry, I'm not maining dps spec but for those who may help here's the Armory of this toon.

@Sugartittss: When you are posting on WoW forums other than the official one, would be great to post your Armory link (not a screenshot) like I did now for you. You didn't have to do this on the official because there you are logging with your acc so everyone can see your Armory.