Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Vlad

Evolve Token Shaman Standard

18 posts in this topic

Just now, Mooss said:

This deck is total useless, 10match 9 loose

I started playing this deck for fun and must say that it is rather powerful with 12W-7L so far, so the reason of your losses is in your playstyle and misplays. Could you please provide a few replays?

Can you substitute Ancestral Knowledge with Mana Tide Totem?

2 hours ago, Guest Anoneemus said:

Can you substitute Ancestral Knowledge with Mana Tide Totem?

Yes, Mana Tide Totem has a great synergy with Evolve. The main problem is that you won't be able to dig for Evolve in the turn you need  it, and you have to hope that your board survives for more turns than with Ancestral Knowledge. I recommend you to craft it when you have the dust.

8 hours ago, Guest TomCat said:

How about including Barnes in this one? The cost of the 1/1 he summons can be of great value for an evolve, i'm just not sure what to swap. I already swapped Loot Hoarder for Thalnos and 1 Arcanosmith for a Maelstrom Portal...

If you were forced to include Maelstrom Portal, you should swap out a card that is not that good against aggro, such as Ancestral Knowledge or Loot Hoarder.

Wouldn't Novice Engineer be better than Loot Hoarder? You get instant value from her and then can use evolve immediately without losing card draw.

5 hours ago, Guest Azeotype said:

Wouldn't Novice Engineer be better than Loot Hoarder? You get instant value from her and then can use evolve immediately without losing card draw.

The one attack difference is really big though, and it can help you build a board that you can use Evolve on. 

Is nerfed Tuskar Totemic good enough for this deck? he still help you to get thing from below sooner but other than that he is a barely better version of Razorfen hunter

2 minutes ago, Strongpoint said: