13 posts in this topic

Sorry im pretty new to WoW and I read a guide on fire mage and it shows that the priority of stats is:

1. Intellect;
  2. Critical Strike;
  3. Mastery;
  4. Haste;
  5. Versatility.

but when getting new equipment how much of a stat should I give up to gain a secondary stat? For example if I lose 100 Int, but gain 300 Crit is it worth it? And how do I know at what amount it is worth it to give up a stat to gain a less important stat?

Stat Weights from Noxxic:

Intellect = 9.02
Critical Strike = 7.52
Mastery = 6.02
Haste = 4.52
Versatility = 3.02

1 person likes this

You can try downloading simcraft and make it run on your character. That will get you highly precise weights.

So does this mean if I'm pandaren. And I can use versatility 292 food, and get 588 versatility. That is still worse than regular feast 150x2 crit for fire mage?

the stats is going too for solo target

int > Crit > mastery = haste >vers

===========================

AOE/Cleave figtht's 

Int > crit > mastery > haste > mastery

the most problem ppl have this patch is playing solo mode or AOE mode. u can use a ignite relic for extra dmg on pyro  or ignite relic for extra dmg on ur ignite wich does AOE cleave dps. so its everything going too ur choice. 

regard's

On 8/18/2016 at 9:20 PM, Archimage said:

Stat Weights from Noxxic:

Intellect = 9.02
Critical Strike = 7.52
Mastery = 6.02
Haste = 4.52
Versatility = 3.02

Can someone please explain these numbers?

For example, at the moment i have:

23,754 Int (7,328 base + 16,426 gear)

7,214 Crit from gear (47% crit chance)

4,519 Mastery from gear (15.68% increase: 6% base + 9.68% gear)

Where does the Intellect = 9.02, Critical Strike = 7.52 from noxxic come from??

Thanks in advance.

1 hour ago, piqa said:

Can someone please explain these numbers?

These numbers are used to analyse the priority of stats on gear. They change a LOT throughout the expansion, depending on gear levels, current stat levels etc.