FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Bongbaer

How does hitcombo affect the rotation

Hey there, im new to the ww monk section. Ive already read lot of stuff about the ww monk and rotation but in every guide there is nothing about the hitcombo.

I got the talent energizing elixir so i always generate just 1 chi with my tiger palm. When i understood this right i always have to use a different attack otherwise i will lose my stacks on hitcombo.

But when i just generate 1 chi with tiger palm i am dependent on the blackout kick prog or i need to use energising elixir.

So do i want to get enaugh chi to use my first priority spells in time they come off cd and play it more safe or do i have to use all spells on priority and when i dont have enaugh chi i have to wait for free blackout kick prog or energizing elixier to come off cd? 

Please correckt me if im wrong. Maybe i missed something or you can help me with some usefull tipps and tricks there.

Btw sorry for my bad english, i hope u udnerstand what im trying to say^^ always try my best <3 

The problem with the rotation with/without Hit Combo is the stacking damage. If you look at the rotation WITHOUT Hit Combo, you can sacrifice the damage on 1 tiger palm, it's not really that big of a problem. WITH Hit Combo, you lose your damage stacks. 

If you have absolutely nothing else to use and you're completely stuck for a long period and about to cap on energy, use Tiger Palm.

If you're not about to cap on energy, just wait.

1 hour ago, Bongbaer said:

Hey there, im new to the ww monk section. Ive already read lot of stuff about the ww monk and rotation but in every guide there is nothing about the hitcombo.

I got the talent energizing elixir so i always generate just 1 chi with my tiger palm. When i understood this right i always have to use a different attack otherwise i will lose my stacks on hitcombo.