FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
lop12

Technical questions I couldn't find answers for

Hello,

I'm new to the warrior DPS class and I have some technical questions I couldn't find answers for because I noticed Warriors are lacking clear in-depth guides, unlike most other classes like Rogues.

-Berserker Stance: when to use it?

I saw on wowhead from 4.3: "While in Berserker Stance, you gain 1 rage for every 1% of your health lost to damage." Is it still the case?

I must think of every possible encounters where you could use Berserker stance properly and get a clear benefit from it. I know Megaera's Rampages are good for example.

There is a list for T14 on wowhead, the guy is basically saying to switch to Berserker whenever a strong hitting event happens and that seems very very tedious to me, so I wonder: how much DPS would I be losing for not using it in every possible scenarios? 1-2% or more?

-Is Heroic Leap still a good addition to the single target rotation, even after the glyph was nerfed?

-Is it advised to charge+heroic leap at the same time, whenever possible? Or just some very skilled move most warriors don't really do?

-I'm not used to this micro-bursting window and the whole rotation feels robotic to me, there's like no RNG to this, meaning that one mistake hinders your DPS and guarantees a subpar DPS (even more noticable now that DPS warriors aren't topping the meters)

Is there a way to get used to it more easily? A way to "smooth" the rotation?

-I use custom weak auras to track all the important buffs, debuffs and CDs: CD and debuff of Colossus Smash, Enrage buff, stacks of Raging Blow, stacks of Bloodsurge, stacks of Meat Cleaver, CD of Berserker Rage, Bloodbath, Banner and Recklessness.

Did I miss anything important? Is there something useless to track?

Thanks for reading.