Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Pringols

New to tankadin need some tips

5 posts in this topic

Hello guys,

Im new to prot paladin and was bloody since the 5.0 until now, i've looked around for many guides and stuff, but i think my performance is subpar and could be better.

Im leading my raid and my initial thought is that im screwing some rotation or buffs because of calls and stuff..

Anybody can help please?

Thanks!

Log for durumu last night:

http://worldoflogs.com/reports/6bk8j5iqpzfx1ji7/dashboard/?s=3513&e=4002

Armory:

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/azralon/transltr/advanced

You seem to be lacking Highly in mastery. Being that a tankadin's main Damage mitigation is from shield of the righteous, Mastery would be the Number one thing to reforge to. I see a few haste reforges that could be mastery instead. It also doesn't help that you have a few DPS pieces.

Try looking through here and seeing what you can do.

http://www.icy-veins.com/protection-paladin-wow-pve-tank-guide

I would recommend the Control/Mastery Priority.

Control/Haste I assure you is the standard now.

Look over the rotation part of the guide that EgoReaper posted. Looks like you used hammer of the righteous over your crusader strike too much and didn't prioritize CS as your most important holy power generator. This will help you with holy power generation which in turn will let you get off more Shield of the Righteous.

If you use weak auras addon you might go over to www.Sacredduty.net and download thecks weak auras for prot palys. It helps you with when you should refresh your Sacred Shield (a very important aspect of paly tanking)

1 person likes this

You seem to be lacking Highly in mastery. Being that a tankadin's main Damage mitigation is from shield of the righteous, Mastery would be the Number one thing to reforge to. I see a few haste reforges that could be mastery instead. It also doesn't help that you have a few DPS pieces.