FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Andrif

New Rest Druide Need Help

Hello all, in need help,this is my first time healing in raid on Resto Druid and in not happy whit my performance, I do everything I can, I read all the guidelines and try to follow them, but never achieved my healing up just a couple of numbers

Now I'm healing between 100k to 130k

I is a class that cost me a lot from the beginning but do not want to leave, my first problem was with the mana cost me a lot and get to the point to keep better but now no matter what I do as I move did not improve in healing

Link to my armory http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/ragnaros/Andrif/simple

Thank for you time and your help.

I would change up some of your talents, more specifically, Germination (Unless you get the legendary ring) and place the point into Spring Blossoms or Inner Peace (Inner Peace depending on where you're at in your Artifact tree and can get the 20% increase healing to tranq, besides it's freaking sweet to run and cast tranq and blow up the meters). It also depends on what you do for healing wise, raid or 5mans, but a 2min CD on tranq is pretty nice. Also get Soul of the Forest coupled with Prosperity. I just don't think tree of life is really that great right now, may be more situational than anything. Then again I've yet to do Mythic Raids on any of my characters. 

I would also bring your crit down a bit for more haste. I'm still trying to workout myself how much of each stat I should be stacking and if it's worth continuing on others. 

For Raid Healing, try and get your efflorescence up on a group of 3 or more, I know a lot of guides say 2, but I think it's a waste with anything less than 3. Tree Form kills the mana, but can be nice when combined with your Artifact Skill/Tranquility/on use trinket. 

If you're mainly  5mans, would definitely get your mastery and haste up and bring down the crit a bit. Here is my 5 man gear that I logged out in last night: