FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
SlimRoberts

New to warlock

Rare Patron

People. I am sorry if you think this to low a question for you but I am new to warlocks and would appreciate a few pointers. I am very experienced with Mage’s and SPriests and would like to try and get good if not better with warlocks. All I have read is Destruction would be the best for me, and so far have found that to be the case. At the moment I only want to quest so DOT’s are not normally part of my rotation in any class as there should be no need. I would appreciate any comments you can give as to rotation. Please bear in mind I am an old git and so reflexes are slow. Not sure if there is any more info that would be of use.

Many thanks

Slim

Warlocks don't generally work very well without DoTs.

You should basically just spam:

Depending on the strength of the mobs, though, you can make use of DoTs as well.

I would argue that Destruction isn't clearly the best leveling spec. If you go with Affliction, you can pull multiple targets, DoT them all up and use spell_shadow_lifedrain02.jpgDrain Life. You can go with Demonology and pull packs of mobs and AoE them with your Felguard and your own ability_warlock_shadowflame.jpgShadowflame and spell_fire_incinerate.jpgHellfire.

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. Also, Zagam may be able to better answer you ;)

Ah, I'm known now! Sorry for the very long delay in response...I just returned from a vacation week 1500 miles away. While I could have had the internet, I chose to stay away =)

Leveling a Warlock, in my opinion, is the worst thing ever. If my Warlock was deleted and I had to start over, I'd cry. A lot. Every other class has something that is very helpful for leveling, but I fear (pun intended) Warlocks require a bit of...finesse to level efficiently. Each has its pros and cons, and I'll go over each below...

Destruction (25 or 30% increased fire damage...don't remember which)