FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Erikklk

Disc Priest varying performance help if possible!

Hello there i'm fairly new to the Disc Priest where as i have always mained Restoration Shaman until now when i decided to switch to Disc healing which has been a great amount of fun. The problem however i'm facing is that my performance seems to be VERY inconsistant where i can at on one boss be extremely active predicting damage etc and then another boss where i just lose all my momentum (Helya in Trial of Valor as an example)

So i decided to post here for maybe some advice on how i might be able to improve. Here are the logs from our last raid
Note my name is "Visaman" in these logs and i have absolutely no clue how to read Warcraftlogs in the slightest
https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/qzLfJm4ChXydFgWA#comparesearchplayer=12&comparesearchmetric=hps&type=summary

Here is also and armory link 
http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/chromaggus/Visaman/simple

As said before if at all possible i could get some tips on how i might fix this issue i seem to be having i would be delighted and grateful for any help at all!

If i missed to include something please do tell!

First thing I notice is you tend to save light's wrath as an emergency heal in fights you don't know.

While that's kind of fine (because you don't know the fight) it's going to drop your HPS quite a bit only using 2 Light's Wraths against Helya, for instance.  LW is free, so it's an extremely mana efficient burst when you have a decent chunk of Atonements out.  Don't be afraid to use it if you know the Raid doesn't take a ton of damage for a while.  For instance, with Helya, the raid generally doesn't take much damage through the Add phase unless someone screws up badly.  So it's OK for you to Light's Wrath during tentacles + breaths for the tanks, then save it for phase 3 during add phase.  In your log, it looks like you never used it at all until you hit phase 3, period.