FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Khalizon

arms warrior questions with logs

Hey guys I started playing arms again this past week.  I just got the gloves as well.  I was doing 300k as 874ilvl.  That's underperforming I know.  Can you tell me roughly what I'm doing wrong. I don't like the focused rage spec but it is more dmg. 

After 7.1.5 is fury really competitive?

Here are the logs: https://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/9rvkLFQGDymqZ6tz

armory: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/dawnbringer/Khalizoñ/advanced

Hey Khalizon;

I took a glance at your Ursoc kill and the one thing that really sticks out is that it seems you're prioritizing your Focused Rage stacks instead of casting Mortal Strike regardless of FR stacks. I count 15 times you stacked it to three - a couple of times even holding the buff for a duration. That management style is not optimal.

FRMS.jpg

You can note with the graph above (which is a zoomed in portion of the encounter) what I'm talking about. Your pattern, overall, is focused on FR -> FR -> FR -> MS - FR -> FR -> FR -> MS, etc.

Instead you'll want to reorganize your priority system for the rotation:

• Keep Colossus Smash on CD (but do not overwrite your Shattered Defenses buff)
  • Cast Mortal Strike on CD (regardless of FR stacks)
  • If you get a Tactician proc, follow it with a CS -> FR -> MS
  • Cast Slam if you're above 32 rage if CS and MS are on CD.
  • Focused Rage is a rage dump to avoid capping rage (usually around 90ish rage and above is a good time to dump rage)

Because you have the gloves (despite the recent nerf to them) you will find that your rage is more sustainable and at the high end. As such, you'll have more Focused Rage casts but, again, don't delay MS just for a x3 stack.

Once you get comfortable with the appropriate priority system in the rotation you'll find your numbers will increase.

I hope this helps out; if you should have any other questions, don't hesitate to ask.

P.S.