FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Shine

Learning to program.

Hello all,

I've been getting more into Lua lately, and I want to learn more about programming.

I have never actually made a program, although I do know some commands.

I only used Lua in addons sofar, this is the reason I got more into it.

Now, I want to learn programming may be a bit vague.

in particular I want to learn how to make addons for WoW (which I assume will result in me knowing how to addon other games aswell)

I also would like to make websites using programming, but not any time soon.

So my question is, does anyone know of any way for me to learn programming. I do not have money to follow a course for it. I have been browsing internet a little, but maybe some of you happen to know of a site that can help me.

Or maybe some good soul will even take me under his/her wing.

concider me a total noob, that knows nothing.

I hope someone is able to help me.

Cheers

Shine

P.S. It might appear as if I am planning to help with this site, maybe I will want that in the future, but not now. This post appears just as I heard IV is looking for development and although I do not want to help now, the post did make me think more about programming and it made me decide I want to learn it.

Edited by Shine