FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Zilthy

Seeking DPS Advice - Demonology

I have been reading the icy-veins forums for quite some time, and recently started posting.  I am fairly new to raiding, and this is really my first foray in to progression raiding.  Although I am happy with where I have come over the last couple of months, I really would like to improve and take my play further.

I should be able to do a good bit of dps more than I am doing, and wondering what I am missing.  I try to get my opener in (curse of element, hand of gul'dan, corruption, dark soul, imp swarm, wrathstorm, hand of gul'dan, meta, doom, touch, touch, etc) (Ok, I do not double doom right away, I put first doom(s) up as prep for UVLS proc, if UVLS procs, I double dot doom or if multi target put doom on each)

I think what I am missing, is not the opener, my openers are usually very good.  Where I lose it, is as the fight sustains.  I know sometimes it is me learning the mechanics, and I also know I need to pay more attention to dots, especially now that everlasting affliction is gone. But, where else should I be looking, as the fight is sustained?

Armory Link: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/proudmoore/Zilthiphia/simple

FWIW I am not looking for a gear related issue, although I was quite thrilled to get a Bindings, ring and offhand tonight on this run. :)

And here is the report from our run tonight:

http://worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-9s27bl1r3mqjeo2t/

And, I would be the warlock of course, Zilthiphia.

Zilthy, I tend to appear to be brutal when diagnosing a combat log.  Please just interpret it as a thorough inspection.

Protectors (7:31)

-Doom uptime = 82.6%.  Doom is your highest damage source.  Keep this up at all costs, even if you don't have a UVLS proc

-Soul Fire - you casted 61 caster form Soul Fires and 2 Metamorphosis Soul Fires.  The split should be MUCH more even.