FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
xeiion

New rerolled mage

Hello guys i just yet rerolled as mage and im trying out all the spec at moment though most of the mages are playing arcane/fire depend on the gear so im wondering whats the requirement for each specs since it seem i have been doing pretty low deeps so asking for some advice.

Armory:http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/stormscale/V%C3%A9r%C3%A9l%C3%AD%C3%A4/advanced

i have been following the order Crit->haste->mastery for obtain as much crit as i can get, but im not sure if im too low crit staying fire.

i havent tested order for frost/arcane 

rotation:

fireball->inferno blast(if fireball crit) or to spread combustion->living bomb(always keep it up on 1-3 targets->combustion when high ignite->scorch if moving

but it seems i always have 30% fireball and 16% pyroblast

if i miss some infomation of my gameplay tell me 

I'm no expert on mages but I know Fire is very very gear dependant! To the point where Mages don't bother with Fire until the final tier of gear is released (tier 16). One thing you must know is that Fire is only better than the other specs when you're in BiS (or near to) gear. With normal tier 16 gear, you should be set with Fire but your current iLvl isn't great for Fire!

I notice you have a lot of Timeless isle gear, LFR gear and so on, which is a major downfall (unfortunately), don't forget Intellect increases your critical strike chance AS WELL as the secondary state - crit! you'll find that as you get more tier loot instead of timeless isle stuff, you'll get gem slots, less hit rating to reforge and more crit!

Also, just to further emphasize item levels - look at the difference in intellect between 522 gear and 553 gear! It's a big difference!