FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
ManicHispanic85

Manually applying dots vs SB:SS

So, I know it's fact that it's BETTER to manually apply your dots in a single target fight, however...I BARELY get any shards to keep my Haunt up. Like I might generate a shard once every 10 seconds...if that. And I spend more time re-applying Unstable Affliction than anything.

My ilvl is 496...and my dps is INCREDIBLY low.

So, can someone explain what I need to do to generate more shards? I know they generate from an applied Corruption dot...but sometimes I'll apply Corruption...and won't get any shard until after a re-apply a second time. I feel like ever since 5.4 I'm just BARELY generating as many shards as before and it's hurt my dps a lot more. What can be done to fix this?

Also, full disclaimer...I'm a noob to the warlock class...I just really enjoy affliction when questing...and I'd LOVE for it to be my main dps build in LFR and Flex Raids.

So, I know it's fact that it's BETTER to manually apply your dots in a single target fight, however...I BARELY get any shards to keep my Haunt up. Like I might generate a shard once every 10 seconds...if that. And I spend more time re-applying Unstable Affliction than anything.

So, can someone explain what I need to do to generate more shards? I know they generate from an applied Corruption dot...but sometimes I'll apply Corruption...and won't get any shard until after a re-apply a second time. I feel like ever since 5.4 I'm just BARELY generating as many shards as before and it's hurt my dps a lot more. What can be done to fix this?

Also, full disclaimer...I'm a noob to the warlock class...I just really enjoy affliction when questing...and I'd LOVE for it to be my main dps build in LFR and Flex Raids.