Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Grum's Frustration

2 posts in this topic

I'm going to keep this short (or try to) but maybe by the end of my rant some of you might have some friendly advice.  I'm hoping for a little or I wouldn't be posting here. 

It has now been a little of a year since I started playing WoW (feels way longer than that) and I think I've identified my two biggest frustration.

First one being, doing everything solo, and having a feeling like I'm going to be stuck where I'm at forever.  It would be easy to try and guild hop, but I feel attached to my guild for two main reasons,  I've been given GM duties while the original GM handles some personal issues.  Oddly enough I'm also member with the highest guild activity points,counts for nothing I know, but reenforces my sense of loyalty to the guild.  The people in the guild are nice, sharing, friendly, there is no drama but there also really nothing happening. It would be a challenge to even get 5 us on at the same time, let alone 10 or 25.  Raiding is really where I want to be but I either try and build a raiding team in my guild or jump ship to another.  Building in my guild seems like a daunting challenge as it would take a long time. I would more than likely have to get 7+ people to for a solid raid group. 

My other frustration is a bit abstract in my head but is more to do with the WoW community than anything else. I hope it's not just me but I pick up on a general vibe in the game where people can either be lumped into two categories,  f'n newbie or elitist jerk.  I'd like to think I fall somewhere in the middle, I'm good, know 90% of what I should be doing.  I know I could improve (maybe a lot of improvement). I know some of it's my personality but this is making it a challenge to make any in game connections that might be willing to help me out some. Give me a push to take  my game to the next level.