FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Farore

Most complex class?

Hi! I've been playing WoW for nine years now, so all the classes are old news to me, but I haven't played all of them in MoP! So, I have a few questions.

Lately, Activision seems to be pandering to all the little kids who cry and moan and whine if they can't win, so the game has become far, far easier than any MMO should ever be, and all the classes can seemingly be played by a 3 button rotation. Well, I don't really like that! I fall asleep playing this game, sometimes. So, I'm trying to figure out an alt to play, since level 90 content isn't all that fun, but there are a few deciding factors I can't know without actually playing the class. But since you guys have played the classes, I'm sure you can help!

First, I like melee the best, because they tend to be much more active and involved in the sense of their rotations, so a melee class would be preferred.

Second, I don't like the classes with a rotation that's just: 1>2>3>1>2>3>1>2>3>4>1>2>3>..., I prefer a class that really doesn't have a rotation, so like... 1>2>3>4>2>1>2>5>1>2>3>1>5>3>2>1>4>3>1>2>..., rather than being set in stone, the class would have proc's firing off all the time, and the class would be unpredictable.

Third, I would greatly enjoy a class that sometimes gets away from me, and actually makes me fall behind! I'd love to be challenged by a class again, it's something I miss.

So, I'm looking for a class that's fast-paced, interesting to play, and isn't a mind-numbing rotation. I'd love a class that's somewhat challenging to play, but I don't really expect that much from Activision (it would threaten their wallet!). Does anyone know of a class like that?

Thanks for the help. :3

With the comment about random procs and wanting to feel out of control sometimes, my answer is different than it would be otherwise. Let me just sum up the melee classes for you: