FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Tykken

Please help our guilds mage.

Hi. I was hoping some of you experts could take a look at a log, and one of my guilds mages to help him improve his DPS. 

He just got back to the game, and we really dont have anyone in the guild wich have to much knowledge regarding mages, so its hard to help him. 

I know he didnt flask during the particular raid, but he used the +500 stat item atleast. 

Here is his armory: 

http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/frostwhisper/Slarina/simple

Here is a log from Flex, all 4 bosses: 

http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/1tt0jzxe1tivzy3q/details/9/

Thanks in advance for any constructive feedback where he can improve his dps. 

Hello there!

I'm not an expert, but I'm a helpful dude, who is experienced in reading and comparing logs :) I hope I'll be good enough :D

He is 1,4% above hit cap. 15% is the cap, thus 1,4% of hit could be reforged into more beneficial stat.

He should change Yu'lon's bite trinket as soon as possible. Crit is preeetty bad for frost mage, even an LFR SOO trinket is better than that.

Dat Mist-piercing head :P But I guess it is just temporary. :)

Something that might sound a bit harsh, but Mining has no beneficial at all for mages. No int gain, nothing like that. He could, to easily farm mats with mining for engineering, which is currently the best profession for mages, because synapse spring can be extended via alter time.

Presence of mind is a NAHH for frost mage. Get either of the other 2 talents, for more optimized movement.

Glyph of Mana gem and blink are also naah for frost mage. Icy veins glyph is a big YAY! Splitting ice is yaay, water elemental is a yaay or rapid displacement yaay based on situation.

Despite being a minor glyph I found glyph of Momentum useful in some cases :)

Nooow, I'm looking at Iron juggernaut logs, cuz that is a single target fairly stationary fight.