FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Guest garmeth06

A few destruction questions

Guest garmeth06

I am new to Pandaria but raided at a proficient level in Wrath of The Lich King, however, I am a newb again.

Upon doing research, several things have confused me. I have read the destro guide here and also the destro and fix my dps faqs.

1. I have baddie gear, but a huge staple to doing damage as destruction is stacking chaos bolt with procs. Should I even be worried about procs?

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/malganis/Rofldotz/simple

(I will change windsong to jade spirit once I get a weapon worth half a piece of shit)

2. If I don't worry about procs should I just use DS on cooldown?

3. Will affliction or destro do more dps at my gear level?

4. People say the optimizer on Ask Mr. Robot is bad to blindly follow, I know stat priorities etc but I don't see how I can do a better job than a mathematical formula with all the variables of reforging and gemming.

5. Is it better to use Ask Mr. Robot by importing my stat weights from simcraft and then using it?

Thanks

I am new to Pandaria but raided at a proficient level in Wrath of The Lich King, however, I am a newb again.

Upon doing research, several things have confused me. I have read the destro guide here and also the destro and fix my dps faqs.

1. I have baddie gear, but a huge staple to doing damage as destruction is stacking chaos bolt with procs. Should I even be worried about procs?

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/malganis/Rofldotz/simple

(I will change windsong to jade spirit once I get a weapon worth half a piece of shit)

2. If I don't worry about procs should I just use DS on cooldown?

3. Will affliction or destro do more dps at my gear level?

4. People say the optimizer on Ask Mr. Robot is bad to blindly follow, I know stat priorities etc but I don't see how I can do a better job than a mathematical formula with all the variables of reforging and gemming.