FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
JBHawaii

Areas of Improvement

Hello my fellow warlocks!

I humbly ask for an honest review of my performance.

* What I am doing wrong?

* What I need to do more of?

* Is my dps is on par with my current configuration?

I am by no means an expert, I'd like to think I have at least average player skill & performance. But I get the feeling I'm sub-par... It's hard to compare performance when the only logs I have to compare with are from people who are several ilvls ahead of me.

Essentially I want to get a feel for where I should be at my current ilvl and gear combination.

*note - I don't understand every aspect of the logs, and how to use it to improve.

Here's my armory: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/Frostmourne/Moarfang/simple

Recent Log: http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/kp7nmgx5pdtbldmn/analyze/dd/source/

Thanks!

Edited by JBHawaii

I don't have time because my raid starts in 10 minutes but have a look at the stickied guide for checking your logs up above. Zagam has written a comprehensive guide for people such as yourself to learn how to spot mistakes and how to correct them.

Much better to learn how to do it yourself in the long run!

https://www.icy-veins.com/forums/topic/3496-zagams-fixing-your-dps-faq/

Edited by Liquidsteel

I just took a look at your IJ kill but here's my assessment. Your immolate uptime is far to low. You can position yourself to avoid the knockback or use your portal/gateway to get back into range. You should aim for at least 95% on that fight that gives you a little room for error. Your average chaos bolt is only 1mil which can always be better. Make sure youre lining up DS with PBI to get the massives CBs out. Anf you only have five shadow burns. SB replaces Chaos Bolt once the boss hits execute range.

@calol