FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
ToastemPopUp

Looking for help with my Balance dps please.

I've been raiding Balance spec for a couple months (I used to be tanking) and my dps has been what appears to be a bit below average for a while now even after studying up on forum advice, reading IcyVeins's Balance Druid section, watching Balance PoVs on bosses, etc.  I use askmrrobot.com to set up my gemming/reforging and I have it customized to the 2nd haste breakpoint since my gear allows for it, and I use the suggested rotation on IcyVeins.

I recently ran a couple simcrafts and found that on a raid dummy I should be pulling about 250k, however no matter what I do I can only manage about 200k.  I'm tired of being at the bottom of the dps meters when I feel I could be doing better, so here I am looking for help.

Here's the World of Logs data from tonight's SoO raid: 

And I'm not sure whether WoW Heroes or WoW's Armory is more helpful so here's both (respectively): 

Thanks in advance for your time and please let me know if I missed any important information.

Ok, first off. Ur armory seems fine, but i did find something when i saw the logs that could help you improve. For this analyzing i took jaggernaut cuz its a pretty straight forward fight with maximal uptime on boss and no adds.

I noticed ur Sunfire uptime were 87,7% and moonfire were 91,2%. This really needs to get as close to 100% as possible. But from that log thats all i could see, but u did 220k dps, so its not that bad, but someone with better knownledge of boomy might see something else from the logs

Thanks for your reply!