FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Djinga

Some questions left for Arms pve

hey guys,

i play arms warrior on a fairly low level (just started again with some RL friends after quitting in mid firelands) and i'm just getting into flex right now (its my second ID but i got fairly lucky, so i finished flex 3 already) and we are planning to start normal in a few weeks.

i dont want to be TOP tier heroic holy shit, but i like to do things good, if I do them, so i got a few questions left after i've read a lot around here and in some other forums (like offical, noxxic, and a german one):

this is my warrior: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/arthas/Djinga/simple

ilvl currently 534

- FURY or ARMS. I like arms, ive never tried fury, but i read it gets better single target after around 535. How much impact - dps-wise -  does it have? is it - at my state of raiding - worth switching between the bosses? i mean u have to reforge every time u switch...

- what about gemming? i currently use str/crit for oranges, i've read somewhere, that u gotta use mastery/crit because u get twice the mastery (can't remember where, though)

- i used ReforgeLite until yesterday, but i compared it with askmrrobot and the website got me around 0,7% more crit compared to the addon, did i mess sth. up or are they using different methods?

thanks for any answers (even if u can only answer one of the three questions

greetings

Djinga

Arms is better DPS until you get enough crit to have somewhat reliable Enrages from Bloodthirst as Fury. The consensus seems to be for this amount of crit to be gained at around your item levels-ish. I don't know the exact percentage of crit though, and its not set in stone.

Fury gives higher purely single target DPS but the rotation is considerably harder to master. (Arguably the hardest, imo.) But that's sort of the beauty of it too. Reeaally working for your numbers.