FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Damien

[Archived] S8 Hearthstone Basic Paladin Deck

Guest ArmaGetItOn

Awesome starter deck man, thanks! I came across this on google and put it together. I just started playing today and absolutely obliterated a few players that played several legendary cards. The deck really had an answer to everything those players did.

Guest Frank

Honestly, I've had very good and very bad experiences with this deck. It's very prone to unlucky streaks, where you die after 5 turns, and your hands full of 5+ mana cards... Kind of lacks early game presence vs aggro builds.

Awesome starter deck man, thanks! I came across this on google and put it together. I just started playing today and absolutely obliterated a few players that played several legendary cards. The deck really had an answer to everything those players did.

Great to hear. Keep it up!

Honestly, I've had very good and very bad experiences with this deck. It's very prone to unlucky streaks, where you die after 5 turns, and your hands full of 5+ mana cards... Kind of lacks early game presence vs aggro builds.

Well, in great part that is due to the Basic nature of the deck. Your card choices are really very limited. Basic Paladins are very strong on turn 4 and after, but lack good cards to play before then, so if it can happen that you lose if you get obliterated in the starting turns. Just mulligan for your 2-3 drops, and make use of Hand of Protection to allow your minions to survive early trades. Well, that's the plan, anyway :)

Guest Acquain

I've heard the term mulligan used in Hearthstone a few time, but don't understand it.  Can you explain, please?

I've heard the term mulligan used in Hearthstone a few time, but don't understand it.  Can you explain, please?

It means to replace, particularly in the case of replacing starting hand cards. We have a glossary of Hearthstone terms here, you should check it out.

Guest vynicus