FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Damien

Why am I losing?

Great article! Well-written and insightful. 

I'm pretty new to Hearthstone, having only been playing on a casual basis for a few weeks. I have asked the question "Why am I losing?", and your article seems quite accurate. 

I already figured out the luck factor (or non-factor, as is more often the case). I think the most useful part of the article, as it relates to me, was The Meta-Game. I do use decks that I've found on sites, including icy-veins. They're "pretty good" but, as the article describes, they're not a one-stop shop. 

One issue that I've found is that I tend to play the same players (my friends) over and over. That's great for practice, but pretty quickly you learn their style and only learn how to beat THEM. That's great for bragging rights, but doesn't do much good against an anonymous opponent. 

Again, very good article. 

Great article! Well-written and insightful. 

I'm pretty new to Hearthstone, having only been playing on a casual basis for a few weeks. I have asked the question "Why am I losing?", and your article seems quite accurate. 

I already figured out the luck factor (or non-factor, as is more often the case). I think the most useful part of the article, as it relates to me, was The Meta-Game. I do use decks that I've found on sites, including icy-veins. They're "pretty good" but, as the article describes, they're not a one-stop shop. 

One issue that I've found is that I tend to play the same players (my friends) over and over. That's great for practice, but pretty quickly you learn their style and only learn how to beat THEM. That's great for bragging rights, but doesn't do much good against an anonymous opponent. 

Again, very good article. 

Thank you for your words.