FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Jariyah

Frost Mage Low DPS Help

Hi all.  I am new to the mage (been playing it for four weeks) and know I'm doing something wrong.  My damage is well below the sims I've done on my toon and I'm hoping someone can help me figure out what I'm doing wrong.  The sims show me at 250k on a patchwerk style fight.  Of course, that doesn't really exist in the current tier, but it's a good starting place.  Anyway, I'm not anywhere near that and would love some advice. I've read just about everything I can find, including the guides here and am trying to follow them, but clearly I'm doing something wrong.  I'm also a little confused about what I should gem/enchant/reforge.  I have a few new things, which threw my last reforge off a bit, but I was orginally going for the 14,242 haste breakpoint and then mastery. Any help is much appreciated! 

Armory: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/turalyon/Ekanga/simple

Logs: http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/hghv74olep03kvoj/ (I was 552 in these logs.  I picked up bracers and feet this week.)

Edited by Jariyah

Your reforge plot is fine, what do you think is wrong with that? :P

You have way too much hit. 0,3% of your crit could be reforged/gemmed into a more beneficial stat.

PoM is very bad talent for frost.

Looking at Malkorok logs:

First of all Lliya stole your water elemental, so you actually have higher DPS than it is displayed in the log.

Your living bomb uptime is 90%, that could easily be 100% even on Malkorok.

Invoker's energy uptime can be a little bit higher, although it is close to the "alright" border.

You had 40 Brain Freeze procs, but you only used 30 of them. This is a decent DPS loss.