Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Frost Mage Questions/Help Needed

3 posts in this topic

I am a novice frost mage (starting playing about 1 month ago) and I am slowly getting better at it. I have decent gear, and I do put out some good dps, but if I can improve I would like to know. There are few questions I would like to get answered. I am a visual learner, so for me to post a thread it means I really care about this, whatever you can do to help me would be great!

Here we go!!

Please take a look at my armory and see if there are any glitches please!

Stat Breakdown:

Haste 45.73% (15,384) is it too much? If I am using Living Bomb and have 9,522 I will only benefit from 2 Ticks so am I wasting 5862 haste when it could go to another stat!? Yikes!!

Hit 14.89% but I can go to 15.01%

Crit 24.06% with Arcane Brilliance activated. I this enough to crit boss 100%? I know I need 28% w/out Arcane Brilliance, but with it on 23% will do the trick. Right or Wrong?

Mastery 43.76% is this too low? Should I place some of the Haste I currently have into mastery to get it higher? I have seen some mages with mastery as high as 72%

As far as stats these are the questions I have! Now onward with game play!

Living Bomb Vs. Frost Bomb!!! STOP THE MADNESS!!

Living Bomb, when to use it? how often to use it? Do you refresh when trinket procs, or only when Tempus Repit procs?

Frost Bomb is great in AOE targets, but I have found it to be great on single target as well. Frost Bomb will automatically when it explodes give you Brain Freeze proc at the end, which will than give you Frozen Thoughts, and hopefully you have icy veins up so you can crit the boss and that is a great opener. Check out this video....

**Skip the video to 3 min and 30sec**

I have done a test with Living Bomb vs Frost Bomb on single target Raid Dummy in Ironforge. I did 10 attempts with 2-3minutes in between attempts to allow trinkets to cool down.

Overall Results:

Living Bomb 10.42M / 186.K