FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Pandacho

Help with Malkorok HM

Hello, guys.

We are struggling now with Malkorok HM and tried both 2- and 3-heal the fight.

Could anybody help me please and explain why the Holy Pala HPS is so low? I don't see anything wrong in his spell usage, but I'm not a pro.

Armory:

http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/argent-dawn/Mirthe/simple

2-heal logs:

http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-29ewszcaceqhpciy/sum/healingDone/

3-heal logs:

http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-kg8esjyntwsmeqcg/dashboard/?enc=wipes&boss=71454

There's a few things I would suggest to improve their healing:

First, with the 3 healer method, it is good that they are focusing on tank healing, however they need to keep their beacon on the tank with threat. There is no reason for the beacon of light to sit on the tank who is taking 0 damage until the next time the tank taunts. Glyph Beacon of Light and rotate it with whoevers tanking. That way, when the paladin is using single target heals to keep the tank alive, they will generate Holy Power for more healing. This brings me to point two:

In the 2 healing method, the paladin is entirely focused on single target healing. I understand how inconsistent the mitigation of a prot paladin can be, especially when saving CDs for Blood Rage, however the beacon should still swap to whoever is tanking. With the holy power they generate, the paladin can then use Eternal Flames to roll hots on people the shaman will have trouble healing. I recommend balancing the ranged a tad bit towards the shaman, with your more mechanically aware with the holy paladin, allowing for the skilled ranged to keep themselves alive, while the shaman can keep the rest easily afloat. The shaman should also cover melee while the holy paladin focuses on his small niche.