FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Vixxa

SV DPS Sucks. Need help.

So i'm new to raiding I had an alliance 76 hunter but when i ordered WoD i decided to roll a horde hunter hence the boost to 90. Anyway I found Noxxic first and used the spec off there. But im only hitting 59k DPS. I've reforged my gear to his the expertise cap and hit cap. I've enchanted a lot of my gear. My gear level is currently 502. I'll give you a link to my armory and then i'll tell you my rotation.

http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/draenor/Vixxo/simple

EDIT: Just clicked the link to my armory and my enchants and reforges aren't showing up, Only done them about an hour ago.

My rotation is - Hunters Mark > Serpent string > explosive shot (everytime it's off cooldown or procs) > Glavie toss > Kill shot (if the enemy is under 20% health > Black arrow > Arcane shot (Burn focus) > Cobra shot (to build focus). 

Then just use explosive shot everytime it procs, Glaive toss off cooldown, Keep black arrow up and renew serpent string with cobra shot. 

If i have full focus and Explosive shot hasn't proced i'll throw down an ice trap which procs it. And using my cooldowns. Rabid fire in time with Rabid. using blood fury when explosive shot procs. And calling in Dire beast and a murder of crows when possible. 

Any advice for a noob?

Thanks in advance

Edited by Vixxa

It's hard to say where to make improvements until the armory is updated because I'm seeing old gems, stam gems and nothing Enchanted. I'll look again in a few hours

• Like 1

It's hard to say where to make improvements until the armory is updated because I'm seeing old gems, stay gems and nothing Enchanted. I'll look again in a few hours

Sorry, Didn't realise the armory hadn't update until I posted. Thanks for taking a look anyway :) 

First off: an AMR link (http://www.askmrrobot.com/wow/gear/4b90ffe5-e8a2-4a65-8184-b5c81661d7de)

*posting from my phone so no fancy options, will edit later*

Next off: Female Dwarf results: