FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Pokecraft

Back to the tried and true for heroics.

Uncommon Patron

So during Siege of Orgrimmar, I have played around with all 3 specs for my rogue on all the bosses. Now keep in mind, I am no professional, it is May and I am still only 2/14H. I have always been a fan of assassination personally. I just happen to like the idea of soaking daggers in lethal poison and even with a small cut, inflicting hell on earth on your foes. This is what I thought about each spec.

Combat: I am going to start here because this is where everyone is saying its at. This spec is very strong which is made even stronger with how many cleave fights there are in Siege of Orgrimmar. Now some people have claimed that cleaving is the only thing that makes this spec viable but in my personal experience, even single target I was able to pump out some serious damage. The drawbacks for me is I never really enjoyed combat, seems to me to be more of a warrior with lighter armor.

Subtlety: This is my favorite spec but rendered nearly unplayable due to bosses constantly spinning and moving graying out the oh so necessary backstab button. I do plan to play subtlety in WoD but for now, I just don't like losing out on so much dps because tanks are bored of where they are standing. Also when solo questing and killing rates, the lack of combo points from Honor Among Thieves gets really annoying.