FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Owalaz

Solo tanking garrosh

I was going to talk to my raid leader to see if he wanted to take the night off  tanking garry solo and ill try. I'm a prot pally (armory link: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/uldaman/Tardadin/advanced )

Raid make up is: Prot pally/ bear tank Heals,  Disc priest and resto shammy Dps:Boomkin Frost mage, arms warrior, fury warrior (SMF) a lock(not sure of spec) and a hunter(not sure of spec). Ive read that i need a good dps rotaion and everything, not sure where to start honestly, and no idea what tallents and glyphs to use. ive always used my frost mage for the fight. any tips will be sooo helpful thanks

i'm not a prot pally but i've solo tanked normal garrosh on brew master monk/dk/guard druid several times so i'll basically give you what i've always done but replace my cds with yours 

First phase nothing but just keep good eternal flame maybe hammer here and there if need should be fine

Phase 2 you'll hit 7 stacks which is hardly any damage again eternal flame keep a good one going you'll hit like 11/13 stacks on the rest of them you should just use divine protection for all of them maybe glyph or unglyphed idk i'm not really sure you would need it (use it once you get up to 11-13 stacks not before or after) Use rooks talisman when you use it when you need it on empower whirling use argent defender like if you drop below 30 i'd say save guardian til last phase pop it whne the whirling goes out other then that just do the normal stuff Big eternal flames use shield thingy etc 

Make sure you use unbreakable spirit

Edited by Drtain

The differences that exist between solo-tanking and two-tanking Garrosh are actually very small.  There are a couple things you should know:

Phase 1

1.) It's important that your DPS doesn't aggro the adds in phase one before they get to the center of the room.  That way, the adds come right to you and you can pick them up with ease.