FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
gonlaz

Switched to Disc, questions

Ok due to raid comp I am going to have to switch to disc, which I have done. I read the guide, used AMR and ran lfr wing 1 and the first part of 4 (group wiped of course) but I did pretty good I think on 1, leading healing on the 3 bosses I was there for. I forgot to run logs on it. I did run logs on siegecrafter. We wiped due to all sorts of usual lfr issues but I noticed my healing was horrid.

I am new to this spec and don't expect to be good right away, it's a bit strange but I am going to stay at it (only been disc for like 3 hours total)

I used the cd's suggested in the guide, SS, PS, IF and used archangel on 3 stacks.

I tried to keep Mending up

Tried to keep Shield on someone if I was out of range from tank due to running all over

Used holy fire, penance and smite for my 3 stacks and extra healing

Tried to penance someone when out of range.

I wasn't able to maintain all of the above consistently.

I realize I need lots of practice and work. 

Here is the little raid info I do have:

http://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/9cTrjA6FGYQzZNP7#type=healing&source=63

Armory:

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/zuljin/Sacerdotal/advanced

Any advice is greatly appreciated :)

Welcome to the family. heh

Just took a quick look at your armory before dinner and I'd suggest:

Removing all your Purified and stick w/ what you went w/ in your other pcs.  Red = Potent, Blue = Misty, Yellow = Smooth and in your buckle put in Smooth as well.  You won't need that much spirit in Disc so you can pick up the generally accepted DPS cloak in place of your Healing cloak.  And rearrange your reforges where you have Mastery to Crit.  Change that to Spirit to Crit.  Also If you have the Siege Trinket, it is preferable to the Nazgrim one you have equipped.