FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Yalta

Resto Druid looking to improve

Hi everyone,

I am relatively new to healing on my druid. My armoury is below:-

eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/twisting-nether/Yalta/advanced

I healed Garrosh last night and we got it down. We two healed it reasonably well I think but I am looking to still improve my healing and gameplay. I would like to know from some experienced Resto Druids in what I need to work on or what I need to be changing. I have my World of Logs for the kill and they are below as well:-

worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-op1eyxi4doibe3uv/details/388/?s=5888&e=6383

Any constructive advice would be great.

Thanks.

First of all, you should provide Warcraft logs, not WoL. From WoL ppl can't say much. 

Your trinket's are good, but you're pushing too much into haste - you're wasting socket bonuses, and if I were you I would not be doing that. You should optimize your gear using mr robot. (However there aren't many changes). And you definitely want to replace that waist.

Also you should consider losing some spirit, if your playstyle can afford that. You do not want more than 15k tops. 

Well, and there's nothing else to say pretty much, you should upload WcL so more experienced log analyzers can give you some comments smile.png

Oh and about talents - personally i prefer swift mend buff over incarnation. 

Edited by Pinkis

You can use these weights:

https://www.icy-veins.com/forums/topic/6067-help-my-resto-needs-rescued/?p=64209

Also I failed to check, that you actually are missing some haste for rejuv breakpoint (13163). 

Currently I am using 6652 haste breakpoint, and have put some more into mastery. I personally really like the mastery healing bonus. I suggest you could upgrade your sha trinket and get the haste cap easier. Or try lower cap (don't know if it will suit you).