FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Nalar

ex-hc raiding warlock

hi guys

well on Thursday I got demoted from my raiding guild because they said my dps wasn't good enough,

logs : http://www.warcraftlogs.com/reports/z86MqLmvRCWFartY#type=damage-done&boss=-3

well would like to know what I did wrong ,

the raid leader says I should be doing more dps but as im still new to warcraft logs so cannot interpret correctly to give myself a direction in going,

last time I posted I got told I wasn't using shadowburn enough but made an effort this time to use it more.

any advice going forward would be advantageous

thanks in advance

nalar

Edited by Nalar

First off take a loot at this graph: http://tinyurl.com/o9v28ez

This shows your CB casts in the blue bars, and PBI and KTT procs in green and yellow.

You're not really lining up CBs with procs, or maximizing the amount of CBs cast during procs which is why your damage is low and why your CB damage is really low.

Chances are you're sitting on embers (I can't see your resources as you didn't log with advanced logging enabled). 

You need to work on casting CBs within your procs.

Pick up something like tellmewhen or weakauras to give a nice heads up display of your procs

It's getting kind of late here so hopefully someone else will go into more detail, but I'll skim across the surface quickly.

Armoury is fine. 

Fallen Protectors

Your fallen protectors kill took over 7 minutes, with my most recent one being 3 minutes faster, but we can compare here at least. FWIW I had 7ilvls higher than you.

We both cast 22 Chaos Bolts, which already raises alarm bells because you had 3 extra minutes to generate embers.

Similarly, you cast 14 Shadowburns whereas I managed 16.

Your overall immolate uptime was better than mine, yet you cast it less and had way less ticks. This implies you likely didn't immolate all the things, and weren't snapshotting it properly.