FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
AstanoVidatu

New Holy Pally Healer LF Advice

I am new to The holy paladin, and I was wondering if someone could help me with the stat weights. 

Here is my Armory Link:http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/feathermoon/Astanovidatu/simple

According to Mrrobot,

There's a Mastery Build where it's Spirit>Mastery>Haste>Crit.

A  Burst healing  build : Spirit>Haste>Mastery>Crit

and then a "Highest Output" build, Spirit>Crit>Mastery> Haste

But none of them seem to work for me, If I go Mastery or highest output my heals take forever to go off and heal and I am always healer 5 or 6 on the list in 25 man Lfr, unless people are stacked constantly  and I get off a large number of Light of Dawn hits. 

If I go for the burst healing, my hps is a litlte bit higher, but my healing goes down. 

I had thought that the mastery build was a "compromise of both other builds" like it says, but my heals are still really slow and not large enough to justify giving up the haste, but the haste build leaves me with small and fast enough heals that they are inadequate, I feel like I am just throwing out a priests renew and nothing else with little "ping" heals. 

I know a bit of the problem is that my gear needs a lot of upgrades, I have a few 496 pcs still, no set bonuses and my trinkets are horrenduous for doing Siege of Org raiding so there is that. But, I have tried each of the mr robot builds and the results are underwhelming, I have also tried swapping a couple spirit gems for haste gems  or mastery reforges for crit or haste  etc, and nothing is giving the desired results. 

While I would love to be the top healer since my spells aren't all channeled or very long cast like certain shaman or mistweaver skills, I am realistic enough to know that isn't possible at least for some time. However I would like to maybe be healer #2 or 3 instead of 5-7,