FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
atrom

Retri 4pc question

Hey, I've got 4pc T16 for Ret, als Pieces are 553. I also got the Immerseus Chest (582) and the Galakras Helmet (582). I'm not quite sure, if I should go for 4pc with all 553 or 2pc with the two heroic 4/4 upgrades.

Thanks alot in advance.

Do you have a link to your armory that shows what your stats will look like with the 2 heroic pieces? 

While I am not an expert at Ret, it appears (from a holy pov) that the 4pc bonus alone would be the primary goal when gearing up. The proc that it gives will dramatically increase your DPS. 

There are many more knowledgeable ret paladins in the community that can give more thorough advice but I think that 4 pc > weapon > trinket are your primary goals when gearing. After that it is reaching a certain haste breakpoint to speed up your spells and HP build-up.

You definitely want to use your 4pc as the proc is exceptionally good in both single target and AoE situations.

There are a few different off set pieces that can be used that will provide you with the best itemization possible. The shoulders from Protectors, the helm from Galakras and the legs from Garrosh all have stats that will provide you with the proper itemization (Haste to 40%>Mastery>Crit). The tier set legs are usually used the least as the itemization on them is less than ideal (Haste/Crit) but they are by no means bad. I would suggest that you use the HWF Helm from Galakras and your 4 set.

I wouldn't toss the chest from immerseus though. There are some Ret's out there that are prioritizing crit over mastery and it may be something that you wish to try once you get the appropriate gear.

Edited by Bitshinbetty