FORUMS
Sign in to follow this  
Welfarebob

Frost DK Question

Hello, I am brand new to pvp and I do not understand these things to use via in game.  I looked at this website and I like what I see so far.. Can someone tell me the best way to be able to kill a player in the game quick? I am full prideful gear and I am a tauren you can check out my gear

With rotations and gems etc.. I am a tauren btw.  P.S I am brand new here.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/bleeding-hollow/Welfarebob/simple

For gear: You need the Prideful weapon, since your attacks does % weapon damage.

Normally the priority for gear goes: Leggings/Chest/Head(2250 Piece) -> Badge(On use trinket) -> Weapon -> Get 4-set Bonus -> Off-set -> CC-Break.

For burst:

1. Use a "Pillar of Frost"+"Badge" - Massive Strength gain

2. Outbreak or Unholy Blight - Apply diseases since Obliterate does more damage when your diseases are applied to the target.

3. Obliterate (2 or 3 times) - Hits like a truck if you have Killing Machine procs

4. Howling Blast (Procs from Obliterate)

5. Frost Strike - Maybe get a proc from Runic Empowerment for another Obliterate.

If you want to extend this burst, you can use Empower Rune Weapon (5 minute cooldown) and spam Obliterates again (or Necrotic Strike)

If the target gets below 35% you can go for the kill with Soul Reaper, and keep his hp below 35% by using Necrotic Strike and stunning the healer.

Edited by Archimage

I beg to differ on the gear priority in one point: The CC breaking insignia is the most important part of gear you can have as a PvP player (except as a human, they have their racial). Especially in arena, without an insignia, you are pretty much cat food for any semi-serious player. So buy an insignia with honor if you don't have one already, and use it (This will also allow you to break out of peeling situations, where a player in the arena hits you with a CC to reduce your pressure on the opponent).