Kazowee

Assassination Rogue Help for Garrosh and more

13 posts in this topic

I have an assassination rogue that I believe is not living up to his potential.  Here is the toon link: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/fizzcrank/KnotMeiFault/advanced.

Here a a WOL link http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/60gzlfj81z6wu6gf/ to a recent fight.  My concern is the drastic difference between Siegecrafter Blackfuse results and Garrosh results.

Note that he did not have Hellscream's Razor until after the fight.  His MH was the same as his OH (Hvitserk's Formidable Shanker) and he was gemmed/reforged per Mr. Robot's default 5.4 stat priority.

Here are my questions:

1) Are there any "low hanging fruit" to improve DPS on the Garrosh fight (not just Garrosh himself)?

2) Other suggestions?

3) How do you make your observations RE #1 and #2?  I'm new to WOL, and am learning how to extract useful information.

Thanks for your help,

Kazowee

Edited by Kazowee
1 person likes this

I may be incorrect but I believe with assassination rogues your primary secondary stat is mastery. If you look at your logs your poison is your highest damaging aspect. I would regem and forge for maximum mastery to increase the damage of your poisons. 

Beyond that if you are doing mechanics correctly I would expect lower dps per say on garrosh. After phase 1, adds and mc'd allies are the highest priorities to nuke down. This is all down time on garrosh. With your main source of damage more or less being a dot, it has time to drop of garrosh and doesn't have enough time on adds to do a ton of damage. 

I'll get back to you in the next couple days, unfortunately I don't have time to do a log analysis tonight. Stand by.

What's most important is his knowing how to use Assassination based on adds out.